Saturday, February 12, 2005

dont call it a comeback !

will it be different this time around??
will it be AS entertaining??
do you think hes lost his touch now that he has real world issues to deal with??

the suspense is killing all of us...
so read on-
:)

hello miq-

i write from my new lounge---hinas asleep on the couch behind me--we left work early and went to run some errands---got back at 4:30---
just had lunch and came up---
saaroos visiting in like an hour---so this is like rest time until then--
but i shall not rest---
i blog:)

i think this is where i shall answer the question that everyones been asking me--
here where noone shall ever read it:)

its funny---i think noone reads these posts---but what if someone accidently does stumble upon them and read them--what a vile invasion of privacy this would be-

in a little vile-

:)

that question----the one that everyone keeps asking me--
"so hows married life?"

in a word i would say its----hmmm-----its-----great---:)--when you actually think about it--like i did right now:)
but most of the time---i dont get the time to think about it:)

which is sort of like single life---cos when youre single --you never actually sit down and say---"you know what--i have no responsibilities---noone to answer to--i have a job a car--money in the bank--id say single life is pretty good--"--
but no--we usually dont think of it like that until we actually sit down and analyse the situation--

so if single life is pretty good---
id say married life is a few notches above that :)

what a boring sermon-ish blog this has been---
sorry about that--

hmmm--i guess they were right:)

bye miq-

2 comments:

Miqdad said...

wow... aren't we the smug married... well one day... ill be that smug... dont worry....

in fact totally unrelated to marriage.. there was an interesting incident yesterday... i went to a movie with a friend (just a friend.. so dont get concerned)... and on the way back i bought her some flowers for vday cause we both didnt have any vday dates.... and we were walking and talking and we got to her place.. and we hadnt finished talking so we were standing outside the door to the building.... and i see this car standing right near us.. with a guy and a girl in it.. and they were staring at us.. .and i knew what they were thinking... that this was the end of a date cause she was standing there with flowers and we were talking outside the building.... anyway.. they kind of parked off to the side... and we kept talking.. then we hugged and said bye.. and i walked towards my place... and i was just thinking it would be hilarious if these guys drove by and said something... and suddenly i hear the car pull up.. and the guy sticks his head out and goes.. "go back man.. go get her! dont disappoint me!" and i was like.. no man its not what you think.... and he goes.. go back man! go back... and i go.. i saw you guys watching us... but its not what you think! and started walking away.. and he was like... maaan.... and i could hear that he was disappointed.. hahaha.. i thought it was kinda sweet that they were concerned...

quite an experience.. i laughed for quite a while... .

ok... well enjoy the smug life.... and we shall speak soon

mars said...

ali.not sure if this is in fact a vile invasion of privacy but really happy to see you are a blogger too...yayy.thanks for all the chevy info-really helped clear my mind.