I still haven’t posted the earlier blog-
But by the time you get around to reading this—I will have posted it-
So it really made no difference to you all-
:)
I was listening to 1048 today—the first royal rodale show--:)—it was quite entertaining---also quite bad:)
But lots of fun nevertheless—
I think we generally played better the next year--- the ‘ayaz song’ year—not the ‘mehr song’ year- so theres some obvious improvement there-
I hate listening to recorded shows-
That’s probably why I have such little record of any GB shows either—
Listening to an old concert recording is like going through an old notebook where you had written stuff that you thought was meaningful at some point in your life—which is what I found recently---:) an old notebook—with notes to myself and really bad bad bad songs:P
So I ripped it up and threw it away:)
But you can look back upon something like an old notebook with a certain amount of honesty and laugh at yourself for being so silly---but with these concerts---honestly I know they were better than what is on tape / cd---because we were singing/acting for the moment and reacting off the crowd and each other in that moment and everything put together sounded good---but listening to the music in isolation never does justice to that moment- so I should really just throw these CDs away--:)
---but then theres this fear that with time we’ll forget the good times that came along with that event—so the music—even though its not a good representation--- does act as a catalyst for those memories-
Therefore I hold on to the recordings I have dearly---
And now regret the ones I don’t have:)
What a decent blog this has been!
I should just end it here-
ali.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
3 comments:
ali.. what a moving blog you have written.... waisay.. ur quite a good writer.... WRITE ME SOME DAMN LYRICS! i bet you still havent listened to it.. and now theres another one.... another ten actually... but you know... without something to sing with them... its really pointless... so im wondering when you look back at these blogs.. will it be the same disappointment as that notebook? will you delete this entire site? or will you recreate those moments in your head.. and try to imagine what you were really feeling when you wrote them? as life would have it......
and now to actually comment on what you said.....
so the show..... for some reason i know some people who love our show..... they asked to listen to it.. adn then asked me for a copy.. and now tell me that they listen to it all the time........ strange.... but ur right... we need video! but that didnt happen either year... oh well......
so you choose ayaz's song over mehr's song? the problem for me is that I have no point of reference.. i cant listen to Ayaz's song.. cause I dont have the bloody recordings!
dont worry if we did throw away the recordings.... we'd always have another show.... there will always be another.. even if its when were 80... well when im 80.. and youre 84.. and sam is 78... and kv is 86? wait.. he'll be playing the munchkins reunion... when arqoo is i dont know how old... when muggs is back in khi... when we hear from zoe again... when j is actually in town for one of our concerts... when saud is back in our lives..... and what a show it will be... one for the ages... the music might be aiiighhtt (it'll be better than aiight.. but just for arguments sake).. but we'll have some personality.... which will make it great....
what is J doing here?
and why is he leaving cryptic messages?
tell me whyyyyyyeee?
Post a Comment